New Metropolitan Archdiocese

On June 2, 2019, by the decree of His Beatitude, The Most Reverend Dr. Heigo Ritsbek, MA, MDiv, DMin, LittD, DD, Patriarch of The Anglocatholic Church, The Metropolitan Archdiocese of Saint Augustine of Canterbury of The Anglocatholic Church was established. Under this Metropolitan Archdiocese are Diocese of Saint Jerome and Saint Anthony the Great (U.S.), Diocese of Saint Luke the Evangelist (U.S.), Oratory of Saint Edward the Confessor and retired Bishop Paul Jacob Boardman (U.S.). For the leadership of this Metropolitan Archdiocese His Eminence, The Most Reverend Dr. David Smith, BMus, MMus, DD, Patriarch Coadjutor of The Anglocatholic Church was elevated as Metropolitan Archbishop.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.